AP ammo against vehicles and gangs in a hardhold

• 10 Replies
AP ammo against vehicles and gangs in a hardhold
« on: January 03, 2017, 10:19:48 AM »
Hello my fellow nerds, today's questions are brought to by a new MC who has a gunlugger and a hardholder at his table.

My gunlugger has taken the silenced sniper with AP ammo . I know that I can't challenge him directly with NPCs cause he will outright murderbot them which is great . However I do want to bring some challenges that will bring out moves beyond seize by force and sucker someone. So my first thoughts were using vehicles and gangs inside of fortified holds. But since I'm new to system I want to run it by you veterans and see how you interpret AP ammo in these cases.

Our hardholder has taken the Shit garage option so I know that is somewhere I can Push , but again I'm worried about lugger being able to one shot a tank.

Thanks all.

Re: AP ammo against vehicles and gangs in a hardhold
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2017, 02:20:27 PM »
That's sort of an MC call, reallt.

IMO, gang size reduces damage normally even vs. AP ammo, as do the various Moves that give non-physical armor (like Impossible Reflexes) but vehicle armor, like all actual physical armor, is ignored by the AP (though the person in the vehicle would still receive only the damage that blows through). I might make the exception of allowing the extra armor of a fortified hardhold to still work vs. AP ammo, since that's as much of an abstraction of the reduced damage for being in a building as it is anything else.

« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2017, 01:03:46 AM »
Our hardholder has taken the Shit garage option so I know that is somewhere I can Push , but again I'm worried about lugger being able to one shot a tank.