Ghoul hungers for chaos... temptation?

• 3 Replies
Ghoul hungers for chaos... temptation?
« on: October 03, 2012, 03:28:58 PM »
Hey! So I'm new to MCing Monsterhearts, and unfortunately my first opportunity is in a 1-on-1 game. Luckily, my associate and I both embrace the high school, dysfunctional attitude that the game really thrives on, so it's easy for the most part. Anyway, my player is playing a ghoul ("sent" origin, which we're using to great effect) with a hunger for chaos. Considering we decided a small town would be the best for our purposes (and went with the real town of Vauxhall, Alberta, which is basically a high school, a diner, and the houses around them. Check it out), chaos was the hunger he thought best, at least for a short term thing that this might be.

Anyway, I gotta say I'm stumped on how to offer temptation on the chaos hunger front. I have so far offered a few otherwise unmarked "fun pills" and the subtle suggestion that they be used to make things funky at the dance, but it felt a little weak to me. Suggestions?

Re: Ghoul hungers for chaos... temptation?
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2012, 12:19:56 AM »
I can't really offer much in the way of concrete examples due to knot really knowing your players or your setting /NPC's. But, you could always try to set up situations where everything will be fine. So long as your Ghoul doesn't give a little nudge to make it all go pear shaped. Our MC finds that just presenting the opportunity to the player is generally enough to get them to roll with it and make a big dramariffic mess of things.