New playbook: The Transmitter

• 12 Replies
New playbook: The Transmitter
« on: January 31, 2012, 05:18:01 AM »
Hi everybody, I've been playing for a few months, but only just joined the forum. It seems somebody had a similar idea in The Radio; instead of body snatching, it's more like a kind of hivemind effect. Input is very welcome.

Concept: A living, infectious antenna for the psychic maelstrom, who has implanted psychokinetic weapons.

NAME:
Shadow, Spider, T, Key, Zero, Chivo, Carrie, Brainlord, Channel, Zobat, or Master.

Mindfang, Hunter, Receiver, Antennae, Fox, Ozma, Fire, Captor, or Witch.

HX: Everyone introduces their characters by name, look and outlook. Take your turn.

List the other character's names.

Go around again for Hx. On your turn:
*Tell everyone who has BROADCAST SIGNAL Hx+2. They know what drives you, as it drives them.
*Tell everyone else Hx-2. You're really freaky and unnatural, and it's hard to relate or understand you if you're not tuned in.

On the others' turns:
*Choose the character you think would benefit the most to having their mind opened. Whatever number that player tells you, ignore it; write Hx+2 next the character's name instead.
*Everyone who has BROADCAST SIGNAL are people you really get, you know? Whatever number they tell you, give it +1 and write it next to their character's name.
*Everyone else, you're not really in touch with. Whatever number they tell you, give it -1 and write it next to their character's name.

At the end, find the character with the highest Hx on your sheet. Ask that player which of your stats is most interesting, and highlight it. The MC will have you highlight a second stat too.

LOOKS:
Man, woman, ambiguous, transgressing.

Casual wear, utility wear, scrounged wear, fetish wear, or archaic wear.

Scarred face, weathered face, serene face, blasted face, or focused face.

Spooky eyes, spinning eyes, glowing eyes, crackling eyes, blank eyes, or dilated eyes.